top of page
Abstract Futuristic Background

Preparations

SAP Security Settings

When you try to generate a new technical specification, the following message can be showed up:

To avoid continuous security messages, write/read/execute permissions of work folder must be granted in the Security Configuration screen of the SAPGUI. You can perform these settings as follows:

1. Step

Open the Security Configuration Option of SAP-GUI (Route: SAP-GUI > Options > Open Security Configuration)

2. Step

Insert a new security entry for the path of the work folder based on the following.

1. Insert a new security rule for directory with following parameters:

Type:

Object:

Action:

Access types:

Rule is active:

Directory

Path of the TS Doc. folder

Allow

Read, write, execute

Checked

Client:

Transaction:

Screen Name:

Screen Number:

Access Types:

Action:

State:

*

/TSDOC/CREATE_TS

*

*

Read, write, execute

Allow

Enabled

2. Insert a new security rule for SAP URL with following parameters:

Type:

Object:

Action:

Access types:

Rule is active:

File

https://me.sap.com/notes/*

Allow

Execute

Checked

Client:

Transaction:

Screen Name:

Screen Number:

Access Types:

Action:

State:

*

/TSDOC/CREATE_TS

*

*

Execute

Allow

Enabled

Microsoft Word Settings

Word document is formatted by a VBA Script. This VBA Script can be implemented into the Normal Word document.

1. Step

Open your MS Word and navigate to the Developer ribbon. (If you can't find this ribbon, please add it as follows: File > Option > Customize Ribbon > Choose and check the Developer ribbon)

Press on the "Visual Basic" button.

2. Step

Select Normal > Microsoft Word Objects > ThisDocument branch from the project tree menu on the left column, after download and copy the following VBS Script and save it. 

3. Step

New created Formatting_CompareTable() macro can be assigned to button.

Please go to this route in MS Word: File > Options > Quick Access Toolbar and choose the Macros entry form the "Choose commands from:" field and add the Normal.ThisDocument.Formatting_CompareTable macro to the Quick Access Toolbar. 

4. Step

Replace the default macro icon and macro name.

Press the "Modify..." button and use a friendlier name and icon for the button.

bottom of page